Water Supply and Waste Water

Chair - Bob England, Erie County Health Department

Secretary - Kate Siefert, Crawford County Health Department

Formerly two seperate committees the two have been joined to resolve issues and concerns that are shared by both.  The committee is focused not only on municipal but residental concerns alike.  Past projects have included the Home Sewage Treatment System Replacement 319 Grant as well as the Proper Medication Disposal Grant from American Water Enironmental Grant.

This committee is comprised of members that currently include: Water Supply operators, Waste Water Treatment operators, County Health Departments, Private Industry, Rural Community Assistance Program, and Engineering firms.  Additional members are always welcome and input is appreciated.

The committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of January, March, May, August, and October from 10 AM - 12 PM.  Most meetings are held at the Seneca County Ag Center, 3140 South State Route 100, Tiffin, OH with occasional meeting at locations around the watershed. Check the website calendar for exact locations.